Back To All News

2013 Alumni Award Winners Honored

April 25th, 2013

Each year, the Alumni Association celebrates the achievements of some of NIU’s most accomplished alumni with its Alumni Awards Program. Award recipients are selected based on outstanding professional and personal successes, as well as involvement in civic, cultural, or charitable activities.

The 2013 award recipients were honored on Friday, April 19, at an awards ceremony and banquet held at the Barsema Alumni and Visitors Center.

View photos of the awards ceremony

Distinguished Alumni Award
Ralph M. Strozza

F. R. Geigle Service Award
Clark and Arlene Neher

Outstanding Young Alumni Award
Larry E. English Jr.

Outstanding College Alumni Awards

College of Business
Anthony E. Speiser

College of Education
Linda M. Nelson

College of Engineering and Engineering Technology
Stephen Doonan

College of Health and Human Sciences
Kristen Tribe

College of Law
Ryan J. Dowd

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Rita Reagen Athas

College of Visual and Performing Arts
Janet Pucino

More about the 2013 Alumni Association award winners